My 10 Most Anticipated YA Releases of 2018

Hello lovelies!!

2018 is going to be a great year for book releases. It was hard to narrow down the books to only 10, but I did it. Most of these books that I am mentioning are fantasy books that part of a series (oops) because, as you know, contemporary and romance books are not necessarily my forte. So with that little introduction.. LET’S GET INTO IT!

**These books are in no particular order

Restore Me by Tahereh Mafi

I think I speak for every “Shatter Me” fan when I say that this is definitely one of the best books that is coming out in 2018. Originally the Shatter Me series was a trilogy but last year Tahereh Mafi announced that she would be extending the series (talk about good news)!!! Restore Me is set to be published March 6th, 2018.

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

I have been hearing so many people rave about this book!! It is the first in a series that Holly Black is starting called “The Folk of the Air”. The cover itself makes me want to pick it, but the synopsis makes me want to devour it. Fairies, High Courts, bloodshed…. I feel as if this is an amped up version of any Sarah J. Maas book. The Cruel Prince was released January 2, 2018.

Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare

Cassandra Clare has done it again with the Dark Artifices series. If you have read Lord of Shadows, you KNOW why I am anxiously waiting for Queen of Air and Darkness. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS. And of course we have to wait until the end of the year for it to come out (December 4th, 2018).

Legendary by Stephanie Garber

When I started the Caraval series by Stephanie Garber, I was expecting not to enjoy it. That was true for about half of Caraval and then something clicked in my head and I became addicted to it. The first book left me wanting more with it’s twisted unexpectedness. This series is Alice in Wonderland but with carnival aspects…… yeah it’s that intense. Legendary is expected to be released May 29th, 2018.

These Rebel Waves by Sara Raasch

A well-mannered lady, a tortured pirate, and an ambitious prince…. Need I say more?? The first book in this new fantasy duology will be released August 7th, 2018.

Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody

I’m getting MAJOR Caraval vibes, I’m not sure why. As soon as I read the synopsis I knew I needed to read this series. I have high hopes and am crossing my fingers that I wont be disappointed. Thieves, rogues, and shady characters are always something that I feel can easily pull me into a story because you never know who to trust (every author I know has given me trust issues so don’t judge). Ace of Shades will be released April 10th, 2018.

The Untitled third book of the Three Dark Crowns series by Kendare Blake

Having just recently finished “One Dark Throne” I am on a Kendare Blake high. I NEED MORE: more Arsinoe, more Katherine, more Jules, more poisoners, more matriarchy, just more EVERYTHING of this world. The third book’s publication date is September 4th, 2018.

Ash Princess by Laura Sebastian

This is another book with a cover that I am in LOVE with. I think the plot is so interesting for this story and I would love to see where it goes. There’s forbidden love, a tortured princess, and rebels. What more could I ask for?! Ash Princess’ publication date is April 24th, 2018.

Sky in the Deep by Adrienne Young

Vikings, family betrayal, strong leading character, VIKINGS?! I was approved for an eARC, so I will definitely be sharing a review with you in the months to come. Sky in the Deep will be published April 24th, 2018.

Night Blood by Elly Blake

The final installment of the Frostblood series is almost here!! There’s a lot of indecisiveness of whether this series is good or not among the book community, but personally I enjoy this series despite the clichés. I feel like the series just started, so I am sad (but excited) that it is coming to an end. It is set to be published June 5th, 2018.

 

Leave a comment